CANA logo

About Us

Who We Are

CANA is comprised of 3 dioceses and the deanery of the chaplains.

CANA is the “Convocation of Anglicans in North America” which is a missionary jurisdiction of the largest and most vibrant Province of the Anglican Communion, the Church of Nigeria which at c.20 million members accounts for about 25% of the membership of the entire Anglican Communion.

CANA is also a founding jurisdiction of The America Church in North America (ACNA).

CANA’s members, who reflect a wide scope of ethnic and racial identities, embody a healthy balance of the catholic, evangelical, and charismatic streams of Anglican Christianity.

Our Dioceses and Jurisdictions:

Anglican Chaplains Deanery

Anglican Diocese of the Trinity (ADT)


Anglican Diocese of the West (CANA)

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon